130 Effingham Place

Westfield, NJ 07090

Map/ Get Directions

Phone: (908) 233-5024

Main Category: Subcategories:

Westfield Athletic Hall of Fame

Policy and Procedures:

The Westfield Athletic Hall of Fame was established by the Westfield Bicentennial Commission in 1993 to maintain a lasting tribute to sports figures who have dominated their sport and brought fame to the Town of Westfield.

Board of Trustees

The Athletic Hall of Fame shall be managed by a Board of Trustees consisting of a maximum of fifteen and minimum of twelve persons, two-thirds of whom will be residents of Westfield. The initial Trustees were chosen by the Bicentennial Committee. The Athletic Director and the Westfield Senior High School Principal shall serve during their tenure of the jobs. The "other" Trustees shall serve for a term of three years with one-third elected each year. Trustees may be named to additional terms.

The Trustees shall consist of the following:
Westfield High School Athletic Director
Westfield High School Principal
Media Representative
Booster Advisory Representative
Community Representatives
The Trustees as of November 1, 2004 are:

Class of 2005: Roger Love, Robert Brewster, Sandra Mamary, Owen Brand, Kathy Luckey

Class of 2006: Robert Petix, Bruce Johnson, Gary Kehler, Lee Hale

Class of 2007: Edward Tranchina, Bruce Moran, William Monninger, William Jordan, Glen Kehler

A majority of the members of the Board of Trustees shall constitute a quorum. Each Trustee shall have one vote and such vote may be made by written proxy before the meeting.

The Trustees will select new trustees to replace community representatives, Booster and Booster Advisory representative, and media representative whose terms expire or elect to leave.

Meetings shall be held periodically on Monday 12:00 noon at Westfield High School.