P.O. Box 712

Westfield, NJ 07091

Map/ Get Directions

Phone: (908) 789-9444

Main Category: Subcategories:

September 11 Memorial Park Committee, Inc.

The September 11 Memorial Park Committee, Inc. is a non-profit organization which through volunteer time, labor, and materials built the September 11th Memorial Park at the corner of E. Broad Street and North Avenue. The park was dedicated on September 21, 2002 and commemorates the lives of all victims of September 11th. The main glass spire contains all names while the twelve granite pillars are dedicated to the twelve Westfield victims: Andrew J. Alameno, David Otey Campbell, Michael A. Davidson, Dean P. Eberling, Stephen Mark Fogel, Thomas Glasser, Leo Russell Keene III, Richard B. Madden, John "Pepe" Salerno, See-Wong Shum, Anthony Starita, and Jim Walsh.